Moving a board to a different Workspace

We're going through some changes! Trello Teams are now Workspaces. Soon, all boards will be in a Workspace. You might see us mention Teams in a few places as we're going through these changes. Thanks for your patience!

Workspaces can be thought of as containers for boards. There are two ways to change the Workspace a board belongs to.  

To move a board to a new Workspace you must be an admin of the board, and a member of the Workspace you are moving the board to.

Change the Workspace from the board menu

Open the Board menu and select More > Settings > Change Workspace. Select the Workspace you would like your board to belong to from the drop-down menu. Members of a board will be added as Guests in the Workspace the board is moved to if they are not already members of the Workspace. In paid Workspaces, this would result in a charge if any of those members become Multi-board Guests.

Change the Workspace from the board view

You can also change the board's Workspace by clicking the Workspace's name in your board's header to the right of your board's name. Select Change Workspace and then choose the Workspace you want to move the board to.