Workspace Table View
We're going through some changes! Trello Teams are now Workspaces. Soon, all boards will be in a Workspace. You might see us mention Teams in a few places as we're going through these changes. Thanks for your patience!
Trello's Workspace table view is an easy-to-use feature to see cards from multiple boards across your Trello Workspace in a compact, manageable table format. Select the Workspace boards you want to view and you'll see an aggregated list of cards that can be filtered by lists, labels, members, and due dates. You can also share the same view with your Workspace members!
The table view is currently in a beta stage. If you have feedback you would like to share with our team, please follow the feedback link in the yellow banner at the top of the table view.
What does this article cover?
- Accessing the Table View
- Using the Table View
- Frequently Asked Questions
Accessing the Table View
The table view can be accessed by all members of the Trello Workspace from several different places in Trello. Open the board drawer and select "Workspace table" to access the view from essentially any Trello page.
On Trello's home page, access the table view by selecting "Workspace table" under your Workspace's respective section.
The table view can also be accessed by selecting the "Workspace table" tab in your Trello Workspace's overview page. You can read more about the Workspace overview pages here: The Workspace overview.
To access the table view from a board, open the views switcher in the top left corner of the board, and select "Open Workspace table". Don't see that option? Make sure your board is in a Trello Workspace: Moving a board to a different Workspace.
Using the Table View
Select boards to add to the table and the Trello cards from those boards will automatically populate. Select cards to edit them directly or select a header to filter out certain cards across the boards. Check out our blog post here for some of the possible uses for the table view: https://blog.trello.com/trello-table-view.
Adding and Removing Boards
Add boards by selecting the dropdown menu, then check the boards you would like to see added to the table. To remove a board after it has been added, select the X button next to the board name.
Filtering and Sorting Cards
Cards in the table can be filtered by lists, labels, members, and due dates. To filter for certain cards, select the respective header at the top of the table.
The order of cards can also be rearranged by selecting the "Due Date" header.
All filters and sorting can be reset by selecting the respective header and selecting "Reset filters".
Editing Cards from the Table View
The table view allows for basic editing of cards across the selected boards. By selecting a card in the table, you can jump to it directly. Alternatively, if you select the list, label, member, or due date of a card, you can change that card info from the table directly.
Bookmarking and Sharing the Table View
If you've created a table view and want to use it frequently, you can bookmark a link to the table to come back to it any time. You can also share that link with any other members so they can see it too. Please note that members accessing the shared link can only see boards they have access to. To bookmark the table view, select the "Bookmark" button, then select the copy button. Once copied, the bookmark can be added to your browser or shared with other team members.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why can't I see the table view?
The table view is only available for Trello Workspace subscribed to the modern version of Business Class or Enterprise. Business Class Workspaces subscribed to a legacy plan are not eligible. If your Workspace is upgraded, make sure you are viewing that Workspace and not another free one. You can do so by going to your Trello home page and then finding the Workspace with the briefcase icon, it will have a link to the Table View available.
Will the table view ever be available for free Workspaces?
There are no current plans to make the table view available to free Workspaces.
Is there a limit to the number of board that can be displayed in the table view?
Yes, a maximum of 10 boards can be selected at a time.
Can I change what card details are shown in the table view, like the description or Custom Fields?
Not currently, no. The table view will only display the card names, list, labels, members, and due dates.
If I share the table view with someone who isn't a member of my Trello Workspace, can they see it?
No, access to the table view is only available to members of the Trello Workspace, and they can only see cards and boards they are permitted to access.
Can I prevent certain Workspace members from accessing the table view?
Preventing access to the table view directly isn't available, aside from removing the member in question from the Workspace. However, you can remove a member from a board that would not allow them to select it in the table view.
Troubleshooting and Support
Have any feedback, questions, or problems with the Table View? Check out the FAQ's section first, otherwise, feel free to reach out to our team at https://trello.com/contact.