Removing a member from a board
To remove a member from a board, click the avatar in the members section in the board menu, and select "Remove from Board".
When a member is removed from a board, the member will be removed from all cards on the board. This simply means they will no longer be a member of those cards. However, any other actions on the board (e.g. comments, checking off an item on a checklist, etc.) will remain. For example, if the member left comments on the back of the card, the comments will remain even if the member is removed from the board.
See also Removing people from a Workspace.