Subscribing to cards, lists, and boards
Subscriptions allow you to be notified when another user makes a change to a card, list or board in Trello.
When subscribed to a card, you’ll get notifications for…
- All comments
- Adding, changing, and upcoming due dates
- Card moves and archives
When subscribed to a list or board…
- You’ll get the same notifications listed above, but for all cards in a list or board.
- You’ll also get notifications for all newly created cards
And at any time, you’ll get notifications when…
- You are mentioned in a comment.
- You are added to a card, board, or team.
- You are mentioned in a checklist item.
- One of your boards is closed.
- When someone makes you an admin of a board or team.
Subscribing to a card
Click the "Subscribe" button when the card is open. If you are added as a member of a card, you will automatically be subscribed to that card
Subscribing to a list
At the top of a list hover your mouse, open the drop-down menu and choose "Subscribe." This will notify you of changes to all cards in that list.
Subscribing to a board
From the board Menu, choose "More" then select "Subscribe." This will notify you of changes to all cards in that board.
Am I subscribed?
You can easily tell if you subscribed to a board, list, or card by looking for a little "eye" icon. For a board it will be to the left of the menu in the sidebar, for a list it will be next to the list's name, and for a card it will be below the card's title.
The eye icon means you're subscribed.