Change or cancel your Trello plan

What happens to our Workspace after we downgrade?

When a Workspace downgrades from Premium or Standard, it retains its Premium or Standard features and unlimited boards until the end of its prepaid service period. At the end of its prepaid service period, depending on which plan you've selected it'll become a Standard or free Trello Workspace.

If you decided to downgrade to the free plan, you'll see a list of the 10 most active Workspace boards that will remain open, and any other boards will be closed but not deleted. Extra boards can be closed prior to downgrading or moved to a different Workspace.

Change from Trello Premium to Trello Standard

To change from Trello Premium, you’ll need to be a Workspace administrator. Either navigate to your Workspace's billing page (https://trello.com/your-Workspace-shortname/billing) directly or navigate to your account's activity tab and click on your Workspace's name and the Billing tab.

On the Billing tab, scroll to the bottom of the page. Click the “Explore plans” link and you will see the option to select the Standard. Your plan will be changed at the end of its prepaid service period.

downgrade-premium-to-standard

Cancel your Trello Premium or Standard plan

To cancel your Trello Premium or Standard plan, you’ll need to be a Workspace administrator. Either navigate to your Workspace's billing page (https://trello.com/your-Workspace-shortname/billing) directly or navigate to your account's activity tab and click on your Workspace's name and the Billing tab.

On the Billing tab, scroll to the bottom of the page. Click the “Cancel” link and it will show you which features will be removed once the plan ends, confirming the cancellation will prevent your card from being billed in the future. Your plan will be cancelled at the end of its prepaid service period.