Using Trello with an Atlassian Account

If you're using Trello with an Atlassian Account, you'll use your Atlassian Account to log into Trello, manage your profile information, and change some account settings.

What is an Atlassian Account?

An Atlassian account is your online profile or identity that exists independently across all of the Atlassian products you use (Jira, Confluence, Bitbucket, and now Trello). This is the account you will use to log into Trello (and any other Atlassian products you use). 

How do I know if I'm using Trello with an Atlassian Account?

If you're already logged into Trello, you can check this by going to your profile page at trello.com/me. If your Trello account is linked to an Atlassian Account, you'll see a variation of this message:

This is an Atlassian account. Edit your personal information and visibility settings through your Atlassian profile.

Clicking on the link in the message will take you to your Atlassian profile, where you can make changes to your profile information and settings.

How do I log in after becoming a Managed user? 

On trello.com/login, enter your email address. Our system will recognize that your account is linked to Atlassian account. Click the "Login with Atlassian" link to login.

I already have an Atlassian account. How can I start using it with Trello?

Stayed tuned! We'll be gradually rolling this out to all users over time.