Using the Confluence Power-Up

Enabling the Confluence Power-Up

To enable the Power-Up, open the board menu on the right side of the page, select the Power-Ups menu option, and then click the "enable" button next to the Confluence Cloud Power-Up.

Note: The Confluence Power-Up only works with with Confluence Cloud. It will not work with Confluence Server or Confluence Data Center.

Authenticating with Confluence

Once the Power-Up is enabled for the board, each individual user will need to authenticate their Confluence account from within Trello. Click on the "Confluence" button on the upper right hand side of the board:

Specify the URL to your Confluence Cloud instance. It should end with an "atlassian.net". When you click on the "Connect to Confluence", you'll be prompted to authorize Trello to access your Confluence account:

After you Authorize Trello inside Confluence, you'll be asked to let Confluence user your Trello account:

Using the Power-Up

The Confluence Power-up has the following capabilities:

  • Ability to attach a Confluence page or blog post to a card.
  • Ability to see Confluence page or blog post attachments the front of the card

Attaching pages and blog posts

To attach a Confluence recent page or blog post to a card, you can either paste the Confluence URL on top of a card, create a URL attachment on the card using the URL to the Confluence page or blog post, or use the card's Power-Up button on the sidebar of the card:

Removing a connected Confluence instance from your board

If for some reason, you no longer want a Confluence attached to your board, you can open up the Power-Up panel in the right sidebar, look for the Confluence Cloud Power-Up, then select the gear icon:

A popup menu will appear. Select the "Edit Power-Up Settings":

To remove the Confluence instance you no longer want linked, click the "Remove" link.

Disabling the Power-Up

In the same edit menu above, you can select "Remove Personal Settings" in order to log out of your Confluence account in Trello. 

Likewise, if you no longer want to use the Power-Up, you can click on the Disable button in the Power-Up sidebar. Note, this will remove the Power-Up for all users using this board.