Because it can have potentially harmful ramifications for collaborative boards, permanently deleting a board is not currently possible. We kindly ask that you close the board
If the board contains sensitive information that you'd like deleted, the best thing to do is to delete the individual card containing the information. To do this, go into the card and select the More menu, then the Delete link. This will permanently destroy the information.