Onboarding to Business Class

If you've upgraded your Trello team to Trello Business Class and you're looking to onboard your team as smoothly as possible, you are in the right place. 

If you haven’t yet created a Trello team, please see the article  “Creating a new team” before proceeding.

To learn more about Trello Business Class, please see https://trello.com/business-class.
      

Add People to Your Team

The first thing you will want to do with your new Business Class team is adding your colleagues as members. Click the "Members" tab from your team's page to get started. 

Please note that the Business Class subscription is per-team-member, which means that every person that you invite to be a member of your team will incur an additional charge. You can check how billing works with Business Class here

Add members to your team and set member permissions.

If your company uses a Google Apps domain, you can quickly add everyone to your team with just a few clicks. To do this click "Link to Google Apps Domain" and follow these simple instructions: 

  1. First, you’ll need to add the Trello Business Class app from the Google Apps Marketplace to your domain. The "Go To Google Apps Marketplace" button on the Link To Google Apps domain popup will get you there. 
  2. When there, be sure you are signed in to the Google account with the domain you want to use. Click the “Add it now” button then follow the prompts.
  3. You’ll see other users from your Google Apps Domain on your members page when configured correctly. 

Members of your domain will have an Add Member option.

If your company does not have a Google Apps Domain, you can add members to your team by clicking the "Add Members" button on the members page. Add members by entering their email address or Trello username. Individuals that are not already signed up with Trello will receive an email inviting them to sign up for Trello. When they create an account they will automatically be added to your team.

Once you have added and invited members to your team, review the team level permissions for your members. Team admins are able to set team-wide permissions, change settings for all boards within the team, and add or remove members. It is always good to have a couple of other trusted members with admin privileges in case you are unavailable to administer something at the team level. To set team level permissions for members, click the button to the right of the member's name that either says "Admin" or "Normal" and adjust accordingly.

Set team level permissions for each team member.

Associate Team Boards

It is likely that members of your team created Trello boards for projects before your Trello team existed and now is the time to associate all of those boards with your team. Once all of your team's boards are associated with your Trello team (you should see the teams’s name next to the board's name), you will have admin privileges over all of the boards in your team and your team members will be able to easily view other team visible boards.

For any board where you are the admin, open that board and in the board's menu "More" then "Settings". In the board's settings you will see the option to "Change Team.." where you can select the team that you would like your board to be associated with. Select your team and repeat this process for all of your boards.

Associate your team's boards with your Trello team.

If there are boards that should be associated with your team that you are not the admin of, you should contact the admins of those boards and ask that they follow the same steps to associate their boards with your team.

 

Set Team Level Permissions

Finally, set the team-level permissions for members, boards and invitation restrictions in the "Settings" tab on your team's page. This will help make sure that only the right people are added to your team and boards, and that no one is creating public boards if they shouldn't be.

Configure your team's board and member restrictions.

First, set the "Team Membership Restrictions". This enables you to limit membership in your team to only people with email addresses from your company. If you want, you can even limit membership to only specific email addresses. For example, if you only want users with the yourcompany.com email address to be able to be added to your team, then enter yourcompany.com.

Control who can be added to your team.

Next, click "Board Creation Restrictions" to set the permissions for who can create public boards, team visible boards, and private boards. You can choose any team members, only team admins or nobody for each option.

Set permissions for board creation.

Finally, set the permissions for "Inviting Non-Team Members to Boards". You can choose to allow anyone to be added to boards associated with your team, whether or not they are a member of your team. Or you can set it so that only members of your team can be added to your team's boards. Please be aware that by selecting "Don't Allow" you will not be able to add observers to boards within the team.

Set whether non-team members can be invited to boards.

That's it! 

You have just successfully (and smoothly) onboarded your team to Trello Business Class. Easy, right?!

OK, actually, in the immortal words of Steve Jobs, "One more thing." By default, team members can't collaborate on boards unless they are added as a board member. If you don't want to go through the hassle of adding everyone to boards in your team, you can select "Allow Team Members to Join" in the settings menu in the sidebar of any board. 

Set "Allow Team Members to Join" in each board's settings.

This will give team members the ability to join boards in the team themselves. You will have to do this for each board in your team individually, but it can help save a lot of time in the long run.

Haven't Upgraded to Business Class yet?

To upgrade your team to Business Class, click the "Get Business Class" button that is to the right of your team's name on your teams's page.

Please rest assured knowing that upgrading your Trello team to Business Class will not affect the data within your boards in any way, and once you are done you will have everything you need to keep your team collaborating in harmony.

Click "Get Business Class" to upgrade your team.

You will be prompted to click "Upgrade This Team" so that you can make sure you are upgrading the correct team. Select your billing plan (monthly or yearly), enter your credit card information, billing details and click "Continue".

Congratulations! You now have a Business Class team. 

For more information on maximizing your Business Class experience please check out the article "Get The Most Out Of Business Class" and the "Business Class User Guide"