Using the MailChimp Power-Up

Enabling the Power-Up

To enable the Power-Up, open the board menu on the right side of the page, select the Power-Ups menu option, and then click the "enable" button next to the MailChimp Power-Up.

Authenticating with MailChimp

Once the Power-Up is enabled for the board, each individual user will need to authenticate their MailChimp account from within Trello. To do that, open up a card, click the MailChimp button in the Power-Ups section on the back of the board, and select "Attach Campaign" or "Attach Template." Then, select the "Link Your MailChimp Account" button.

A popup window will open. Log in to MailChimp using your MailChimp username and password.

If you have multiple MailChimp accounts, you'll have to select which one you want to use on the next screen (just like when you log in to MailChimp).

Using the Power-Up

You can access the Power-Up from the back of the card by clicking the MailChimp button in the Power-Up section. From there, select whether you want to attach a template or a campaign.

Once you make your pick, you'll be given the option to click on your 10 most recent campaigns or templates. If the campaign or template is older than that, you can type its name into the search bar to pull it up.

Attached campaigns will show you the type of campaign, status, the MailChimp list name, and (if applicable) info about how the campaign performed when it was sent. Below those stats you'll see a link to open the campaign in MailChimp.

Attached templates will show in the Attachments section. You'll see an option to open the template in MailChimp.

Removing Campaigns and Templates

To remove a campaign, click the "remove" link at the top of the MailChimp section. You'll be given an option of which campaign to remove from the card.

To remove a template, scroll down to the template in the attachments section, and click "remove."

Disabling the Power-Up

To disable the authorization with your MailChimp account, open the Power-Ups menu on the right side of the board. Then, click the gear icon and select "Remove Personal Settings". From there, select the option to clear data.

You can disable the Power-Up for the board by opening the Power-Ups menu and selecting the Disable button.

Disabling the Power-Up will not cause any data loss. It will change the formatting of the links in the card to be the same as any other attached links.